gallery Simpson PRSSA takes on Chicago for #PRpalooza

On March 4, 2017, I attended the PRpalooza event in Chicago, IL hosted by DePaul University PRSSA. The basis of this conference was to learn more about the entertainment industry specific to what you were interested in whether it be theatre, music or the arts.

This year has been the year that Simpson College PRSSA has taken advantage of any opportunity that piques our interest as much as we can.

I decided to go to the music industry sessions because even though I can’t personally hit the high notes – it has been a dream of mine to be a publicist for a popular music artist or recruit musical talent.

One session that I attended in particular gave me the most beneficial information regarding how to effectively use media relations within the music industry.

From this session you can tell I learned a lot based solely on my twitter feed during the hour and a half presentation. See my tweets below to gain an understanding of everything I learned from the speaker.

Leave a Reply

